You likely work with numerous professionals when it comes to debt management. Lawyers, Financial Advisors, Accountants, Underwriters, Commercial Bankers, and Rate Consultants work with your team at various times for various purposes.
Your professionals need accurate up-to-date information to do their jobs well, so sharing access to your DebtBook saves them time and gives both you and them confidence that the information they’re using is accurate.
This will reduce the likelihood of errors in disclosure documents, financial analysis, audit reports, debt structuring, credit decisions, and rate models, among others. Better and more efficient work gets done while you email fewer spreadsheets and documents.
All Guests have "read only" access to your profile, meaning that they can see and download data but cannot change anything in your profile that would impact another user's experience. Additionally Guests are granted access on a profile by profile basis. So if your DebtBook has multiple profiles you have the ability to share access to only the component you wish to share.
Below is a step by step guide for sharing Guest Access to your profile with outside professionals. If you are interested in adding a user from within your organization please review the Share With your Team User Guide.
Adding a Guest
1. Select “Settings” from the secondary navigation at the top of your page and then "Manage Guest Permissions
2. Select “Add Guest”
3. Enter their contact information and select “Save”
At this point your professional will receive an email from DebtBook to create a password and log into your DebtBook profile
You can see whether or not a Guest has been invited or if they have created a password and logged in from the status column of the Manage Guest Permissions Page. Once they log in their status will switch from INVITED to ACTIVE.
Controlling Access to Your Profile
You have the ability to limit and control your guests access to your profile. By selecting the Edit icon to the right of your Guest, you can limit access, temporarily or permanently revoke access to your DebtBook account.
1. Manage ACCESS to your DebtBook. This will add or remove their ability to view your profile but will not allow them to view your Reporting Notes, Payment Reporting Pages or remove their contact information from your list of professionals. You can easily turn access back on later.
2. Manage access to REPORTING for your DebtBook Profile. This will remove their ability to view your Reporting Notes and payment Reporting pages but will not remove their remove their ability to view your profile or their contact information from your list of professionals. You can easily turn access back on later.
3. Manage access to Milestones for your DebtBook Profile. This will remove their ability to view your Milestone chart that you see on the Dashboard. You can easily turn access back on later.
4. Permanently REMOVE associates from DebtBook. This will remove their access and delete their contact information from your list of professionals. You will need to select “Add Associate” if you want to add them later.